Posted by: nebula61 | November 24, 2015

Miami Book Fair presentation report

mbfi Bea pic closeup

I presented Shining from a Different Firmament at the Miami Book Fair International this year!  My fellow panelists were Laura McDermott and Oscar Fuentes.  I felt quite fortunate to be presenting at the same fair as US Poet Laureates Juan Felipe Herrera and Kay Ryan and I was able to catch their event because my slot was right afterwards.  It was neat closing out the Fair–our audience had nowhere else to rush off to–the rain was long gone and we came out into a beautiful evening, the whole city alight and music from the Swamp enlivening the night. I’m glad it’s over but it was a wonderful experience!

Responses

  1. It must have been such a rush to be at the same fair as Juan Felipe Herrera.

    Like

  2. It was really exciting and at the same time made me feel calmer about my reading when I saw how natural he was on stage–not out to impress anyone–just being himself; he seems like a really sweet man!

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

Categories

