Posted by: nebula61 | December 3, 2015

Happy 1yr Anniversary Can You Catch My Flow?

Paving My Author's Road

can you catch my flow smashwords

On this day last year, on December 3, 2014, I self-published my poetry chapbook “Can You Catch My Flow?”

Before I released my poetry chapbook out into the world, I submitted it to many chapbook contests. And just when I was considering about self-publishing, Finishing Line Press sent me an ‘accepted.’ Then a publishing contract. I hemmed and hawed most of the summer to whether I’d sign the contract. In the end I decided to go ahead with the self-publishing route.

Once I uploaded my manuscript to Smashwords, I’ve been marketing and promoting it as best I can. And not really knowing what the hell I’m doing. Despite that I created a book trailer. Did an author interview on IndieView and even got a glowing review.

So to celebrate it’s 1 year anniversary, for one whole week, Can You Catch My Flow? will be available at 50% off discount. Just…

View original post 20 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

